Working on a new website, John Piper Sermon Jam

I’m dabbling with basic web design in hopes of helping improve/make suggestions on my parish’s website. I’m considering transferring my blog from WordPress.com to WordPress.org, which takes some time. If I’m not blogging much over the next few days, that’s what I’m working on.

Until then, I’d like to share my favorite John Piper video. This is a sermon jam, made by a fan mixing music with clips from the sermon. Pastor John exhorts Christians to live radically for Christ and to exalt him in everthing we do. In college, when I was taking a break from studying, I would put this on my headphones and listen to it several times. I still really like it.

3 thoughts on “Working on a new website, John Piper Sermon Jam

  1. I find it interesting that (in my personal experience) protestants are less likely to quote from current catholics than vice versa, though that might also be because a large media presence on the internet originates from the new reformed movement.

What do you think?

