Last Post Before the Wedding

548790_4742590199115_1821243208_n

Hi everyone,

I’m going to take about three weeks away from the blog and social media so I can get married on Saturday (June 1), go on a honeymoon, and move Jackie into our new home. Tomorrow is my last day of work and then I’ll drive six hours to start helping with wedding prep. I’ve never been so excited for anything in my entire life.

Will you pray for us? Pray that, above all else, God will be glorified, that wedding details will fall in place, and that we will have a blessed wedding and a blessed marriage.

God Bless,

-Anthony

9 thoughts on “Last Post Before the Wedding

  1. Yes, I will definitely pray for you and Jackie. You asked for advice on the FB page, and it sounds to me that you two have built a strong foundation. I’ll just share my fave quote — “Love is friendship that has caught fire” and I will hope for the friendship part of your marriage to always remain strong; it is an important element.

  2. I will pray for you and Jackie. Just remember, and I am sure you will, that marriage takes 3. The Lord has blessed you with each other, so consider and treat each other as the blessings you are :). When life throws you some challenges, as it no doubt will, pray and turn toward each other… don’t be quick to run to friends and family until you two prayerfully work on it together. God Bless and Congratulations.

What do you think?

