Should Catholics Only Date Catholics?

When I was enrolled at my evangelical Protestant seminary, I knew it was important for me to date and eventually marry someone who was of the same evangelical (“non-denominational”) Christian faith. Pastor Mark Driscoll had even persuaded me that I needed to find someone who was of a similar evangelical flavor (“it doesn’t make sense to have your wife praying in tongues at the dinner table while you’re trying to cast out her demon.”)

Read the rest of my guest post on Arleen Spenceley’s blog. 

One thought on “Should Catholics Only Date Catholics?

  1. Anthony: Agree completely. Especially your point about it leading to ‘religious indifference.’ I have seen this happen over and over again. The person thinks, “We’ll figure it out after we get married.” The Most Predictable Problem Ever. Ever. Great post. Cindy

What do you think?

