A scene from Intervarsity Fall Conference dorm room, 2007

Image

“He said he’s going to become Catholic.” “What?” “Yeah, and he was wondering how Protestants interpreted Matthew 25 about Peter and the rock.” “But…  why would he do that?” “I don’t know.”

It didn’t make sense to either of us. Why would he choose a system of silly rules and rituals? I never asked. In fact, I didn’t talk to him much until five years later, when I found his cell phone number on Facebook. “Hey Drew, this is Anthony. I know this might seem really random, but I’m in seminary and I think I’m going to become Catholic. Please call me when you get this.”

(Photo Source) 

What do you think?

